We Ride Australia

2018 Cycling Luminaries Awards

Celebrating the people and programs that get Australia riding

Nominate someone now!

About the awards

The Australian Cycling Achievement Awards were launched in 2002 to acknowledge, honour and encourage those working in the various fields of promoting cycling, whether directly or indirectly.

Nominations are called for from across Australia, and an independent expert panel of judges chooses the winners; their job gets harder each year, as the quality as well as the quantity of nominations grows!

Read more

Key dates

Nominations open


April 2018

Nominations closed


June 2018

Finalists notified


June 2018

Awards dinner


June 2018


  • Kerry Doyle

    Chief Executive, Heart Foundation NSW Kerry started her working life as a Nuclear Medicine Technologist, and later completed a Bachelor of Arts with First Class Honours before ...

  • Tom Grosskopf

    Director Precinct and Corridor Planning, Transport fo NSW Tom is the Director of Precinct and Corridor Planning in Transport for NSW. His mission is to lead a small and agile ...

  • Jim Krynen

    Cycling Public Transport Integration WA Public Transport Authority Jim Krynen lives and breathes cycling. The six-time Australian champion is an icon of the Western Australian ...

  • Paul Morgan

    Green/Active Travel Plan Manager for Lendlease, Barangaroo. Paul is the Green/Active Travel Manager for Lendlease’s Barangaroo development in Sydney. He is leading the ...

  • Anne Still

    General Manager, Public Policy. The Royal Automobile Club of WA. Anne is the General Manager, Public Policy within RAC’s Advocacy and Members team where she leads the ...

Nominations open

Nominate someone now!